We’re pleased to announce that the National Electric Safety Code (NESC®) Executive Subcommittee has accepted Kurt Traub, P.E. (Vice President of T&D Line Engineering) and Derrik Slayman, P.E. (Director of T&D Line Engineering) as members of the board. Traub will serve as a Principal Member and Slayman as an Alternate Member, representing Ampirical in the Consulting/Engineering category on NESC Subcommittee 5, Strength and Loading.

Published exclusively by IEEE and updated every 5 years to keep the Code up-to-date with changes in the industry and technology, the NESC® sets the ground rules and guidelines for practical safeguarding of utility workers and the public during the installation, operation, and maintenance of electric supply, communication lines, and associated equipment.

For more information on NESC® please visit http://standards.ieee.org/about/nesc/index.html.